OCD and me: my strange reading habits

Brin's Book Blog

anna1

  1. I hate it when book covers do not match.
  2. I hate it when people fold down corners of books.
  3. I hate it when people write in books – even if I have been guilty of that with textbooks at Uni – it was in pencil though so it totally could have been rubbed back out!
  4. I have a problem reading library books – I just cannot help thinking where they could have been (people reading on the loo etc.) – it just grosses me out.
  5. I have a problem with audiobooks – I just cannot get into them – I much prefer the written word.
  6. I freak out when I crease a book’s spine – I prefer books to look as pristine as possible.
  7. I am compelled to finish a book series even if it has deteriorated in quality and/or I am no longer enjoying it.
  8. I have to stop…

View original post 89 more words

Leave a Reply

